IVCC Foundation

Illinois Valley Community College Foundation, Inc. is defined as an independent, nonprofit corporation under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Contributions are tax-deductible to the extent provided by law. Since its founding in 1976, the IVCC Foundation has been supported in its mission by generous individuals, civic groups, professional societies and businesses.

It is the mission of the IVCC Foundation to advance education in our communities through scholarships to deserving and well-qualified IVCC students and provide financial support for worthy and innovative IVCC educational programs and services.

2023-24 IVCC Foundation Board of Directors

Dr. Susan Schmitt, President, Streator, IL
Mr. James Loveland, Vice President, Spring Valley, IL
Mrs. Kathryn Ross, Treasurer, Oglesby, IL
Ms. Donna Swiskoski, Board Secretary, Oglesby, IL

Mr. Daryk Brayton, Peru, IL
Mr. John L. Cantlin, Earlville, IL
Mr. Evan Carroll, Mendota, IL
Mr. David Conterio, Minooka, IL
Mr. William Hunt, Oglesby, IL
Mr. Larry Johnson, Ottawa, IL
Ms. Diane Kreiser, Tonica, IL
Dr. Kim Novak, Grand Ridge, IL
Mrs. Karen Nussbaum, Ottawa, IL
Mrs. Patricia Seibert, Utica, IL
Mrs. Julie Sloan, Peru, IL
Mr. O.J. Stoutner, Peru, IL
Mrs. Kim Zavada, Streator, IL
Dr. Francis J. Zeller, Peru, IL

Donna Swiskoski, IVCC

IVCC Foundation Administrative Assistant

(815) 224-0551