IVCC Profile

Address: 815 N. Orlando Smith Road

Oglesby, IL 61348-9692

Phone: (815) 224-2720

Fax: (815) 224-3033

Web site: www.ivcc.edu

Founded: In 1924 as LaSalle-Peru-Oglesby Junior College; renamed Illinois Valley Community College in 1966.

Enrollment: 6,000 per year

Faculty: 75 full-time, 76 part-time

Total Employees: 171 full-time; 150 part-time

Service area: IVCC serves approximately 145,000 residents in its 2,000 square mile district, No. 513. The district encompasses most of LaSalle and Putnam counties as well as the majority of Bureau County and small parts of Lee, DeKalb, Grundy, Livingston and Marshall counties.

District 513 High Schools (20): DePue, Earlville, Hall, LaMoille, LaSalle-Peru, Marquette Academy, Mendota, Ottawa, Princeton, Putnam County, St. Bede Academy, Serena, Streator, Woodland, and LaSalle Peru Christian. High schools partially in IVCC’s district are:

Bureau Valley, Fieldcrest, Henry-Senachwine, Midland and Seneca.

Locations: Aside from its 425-acre Oglesby campus, IVCC offers day and evening classes at the IVCC Ottawa Center, its downtown satellite site.

Curriculum: IVCC’s comprehensive offerings include Associate in Arts and Associate in Science transfer degrees, Associate in Applied Science (career) degrees designed for employment after two years, and certificate programs enabling students to gain employment in two years or less.